West Indies Historic Victory

Cricket’s Grand Stage: ICC 2023 Teams Unveiled, Aussie Dominance, Indian Prowess, and a Notable Absence in the Limelight

1. Surprisingly, not a single Pakistani player has been chosen BY ICC.

In an astonishing new development, the ICC’s as of late uncovered Men’s Test and ODI Groups of the Year 2023 displayed remarkable exhibitions however prominently needed portrayal from Pakistani players. In spite of the worldwide cricketing stage seeing uncommon presentations of expertise, no Pakistani cricketer got a sought after spot in these esteemed setups. The shortfall of Pakistani players in both the Test and ODI groups adds an exceptional layer to the story, highlighting the fierce opposition and bringing up issues about the acknowledgment of ability in the developing cricketing scene. This oversight fills in as an energizing call for Pakistani cricket to additionally raise its guidelines and recover its presence among the world’s cricketing tip top.

2.Pat Cummins Leads the Charge: Test Commander of the Year 2023

Australian quick bowler Pat Cummins, having captained his group to the notable WTC triumph, was named the commander of the Test Group of the Year. Cummins’ uncommon presentation, guaranteeing 42 wickets, set his position of authority in the regarded arrangement.

Usman Khawaja, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kane Williamson, Joe Root, Travis Head, Ravindra Jadeja, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (C), R Ashwin, Mitchell Starc, Stuart Broad.

icc team of the year

2. ICC Men’s ODI Group of the Year 2023: Indian Predominance Revealed

The ICC Men’s ODI Group of the Year displayed Indian matchless quality in the 50-over design, notwithstanding their World Cup last misfortune to Australia. Rohit Sharma, the productive Indian captain, drove the group following a remarkable year, amassing 1255 runs.

Rohit Sharma’s captaincy was supplemented by individual Indian cricketers Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Mohammad Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, and Mohammed Shami in the ODI Group of the Year, supporting India’s ability in white-ball cricket.

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Travis Head, Virat Kohli, Daryl Mitchell, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Marco Jansen, Adam Zampa, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

3. Worldwide Greatness Perceived: Men’s T20I Group of the Year

The ICC additionally recognized exceptional exhibitions in the T20I design with the Men’s T20I Group of the Year. A different setup, highlighting players from different countries, exhibited the worldwide greatness in this powerful organization.

4.Women’ Brightness Observed: ODI and T20I Groups Regarded

The ICC commended the accomplishments of ladies cricketers with the Ladies’ ODI and T20I Groups of the Year. Excellent gifts like Chamari Athapaththu, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, and others were perceived for their heavenly commitments across designs.

ICC ODI WOMEN TEAM 2023 : Chamari Athapaththu (C),Phoebe Litchfield, Ellyse Perry, Amelia Kerr, Beth Mooney (wk), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Ash Gardner, Annabel Sutherland, Nadine de Klerk, Lea Tahuhu, Nahida Akter

ICC T20 WOMEN TEAM 2023 : Athapaththu (C), Beth Mooney (WK), Laura Wolvaardt, Hayley Matthews, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Amelia Kerr, Ellyse Perry, Ash Gardner, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Megan Schutt.

In outline, the ICC’s Group of the Year 2023 features individual splendor as well as mirrors the dynamic and serious scene of global cricket across Test, ODI, and T20I designs.”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top